Hau’oli Makahiki Hou

Happy New Year! Holy moly, 2014 went by so fast.  I swear, the older I get, the faster time goes by. I started the year off spending the day with my favorite people, my family.

 IMG_9919

IMG_9888

As I reflect on last year, I realize that I set a lot of goals for myself, and I am proud to say that I accomplished most of them.  Blogging more was one of my goals last year, which I failed miserably at.  Obvs.  Hee hee.  Which prompted me to give the blog a new look for the new year.  Tadah!

 This year, I want to simplify, get back to the basics.  I want to get down to the things that are most important in every aspect of my life- body, mind, and spirit.  I’m getting in declutter mode, from the food that I eat, the relationships I cultivate, the stuff I buy, to my schedule, and most importantly, my faith.

I look around my house and I think, “Whoa, where did all this stuff come from?”

“Oh, wait, I know…I love finding treasures at thrift stores, and I can’t pass up getting an incredible deal on something that could be useful, even though I don’t need it!”

I look at my busy family schedule and think, “Why do I let myself get so exhausted with all the things we have to do and places we have to go?”

“Oh, yup, I almost forgot, I have a complex about not having a social life because I am a stay at home mom.” TMI?!?

The list goes on and on.  I know its not going to be easy…letting go of a lot of things that I am used to, but I feel like its really important for me to re-evaluate what my Enough is.

Here are some inspiring quotes(scalped from the inter web) and more of my photos from yesterday’s adventure:

Say no to the good, so you can say yes to the best.

Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful or believe to be beautiful.

IMG_9926

Collect moments, not things.IMG_9931 Make it simple, but significant.

Find joy in the ordinary.IMG_9938

Live less out of habit and more out of intent.

So fill your heart with what is important and be done with all the rest.

 IMG_9965 IMG_9971

Less is more!

One comment

  1. sanna140 · January 5, 2015

    Collect moments, not things. Yes!!!

Leave a Reply

