DIY Bamboo Floor Cleaner

For some reason I always get into super cleaning mode on Saturdays. So, today I thought I would share my bamboo floor cleaning solution. It’s so easy and smells great too. It makes cleaning a little more fun for me.

20140201-122015.jpg

Here are the ingredients:
1/2 cup of white vinegar
3 cups hot water
6 drops of eucalyptus essential oil

I chose eucalyptus oil today because the kids had runny noses.
You can find out more about the benefits of eucalyptus EO here.
Other EOs that are great for cleaning are lemon, peppermint, tea tree, lavender and rosemary.

I used a Swiffer sweeper and a microfiber towel, but I think they actually sell micro fiber mops now.
On a side note: make sure not to use any kind of fabric softener or dryer sheet with your microfiber towels. It will take away from their absorbency.

Just combine all of the ingredients in a bowl. Make sure to ring out the towel really well after soaking it in the cleaning solution. Attach it to your Swiffer stick and clean away!

Enjoy your freshly cleaned bamboo floors.

Leave a Reply

