Insta

For this week’s Favorites Friday, I have chosen my favorite social media platform: Instagram.

If for some reason I had to ditch all other social media shenanigans, Instagram would be my one podium.

20131101-180839.jpg
I love taking photos.

To be able to take a photo(or video), manipulate it, and share it in a moment with hundreds of my friends is pretty rad.

It’s so instant. Heehee.

A photo can say so much or so little, and that is the beauty of it.

To get a glimpse into my friend’s and stranger’s lives and vise versa via photograph, whether it’s artsy fartsy or just a family photograph, is very fascinating to me…and often addicting. šŸ˜

It reminds me of back in the day, before digital cameras and phones with picture taking capabilities, when me and my college girlfriends would develop our photos and create prized photo albums to capture our everyprecious moments. We must have revisited each others albums at least every 3-6 months just to relive those memories. Oh, how times have changed. I can’t recall the last time I took a photo and got it printed.

Leave a Reply

